Principal/Assistant Principal Evaluation Process (PEP)


PEP MODULE TEAM
Name
Contact
Division/PEP Role
PEP Sub-team/*Denotes Lead
Donna Albaugh
donna.albaugh@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Content
*Content Orientation/Policy;Intro;Closure;Consolidated Performance Assessment
Cynthia Brower
cynthia.brower@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Instructional Design
Module Design
Virginia Cardenas
virginia.cardenas@dpi.nc.gov
DST/Content
*Conferences- Initial; Mid-Yr; Summative
James Coon
james.coon@dpi.nc.gov
C&I/Content
Self-Assessment;Goal Form & SMART Goals
Melanie Hamblin
melanie.hamblin@dpi.nc.gov
DST/Content
*Consolidated Performance Assessment
Andrew Horne
andrew.horne@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Content
Module Design & Videography
Maria Pitre Martin
maria.pitremartin@dpi.nc.gov
C&I/Content
Conferences-Initial; Mid-Yr; Summative
Cathy Mathews
cathy.mathews@dpi.nc.gov
DTL/Content
*Data Collection
Dianne Meiggs
dianne.meiggs@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Content
*Self-Assessment; Goal Form & SMART Goals
Donna Morrow
donna.morrow@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Instructional Design
Module Design
Rick Powers
rick.powers@dpi.nc.gov
EC/Content
Conferences-Initial; Mid-Yr; Summative
Kim Simmons
kim.simmons@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Content
*Summary Rating
Geetanjali Soni
geetanjali.soni@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Instructional Design
*Module Design
Heather Stewart
heather.stewart@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Content
*Self-Assessment; Goal Form & SMART Goals
David Walbert
david.walbert@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Instructional Design
*Module Design
Beth Ann Williams
beth.williams@dpi.nc.gov
ERD/Instructional Design
Module Design & Camtasia Videos



Vision:
To create a high quality, interactive and engaging module that enables participants to explore the principal/assistant principal evaluation process.

Mission:
To meet the deadlines for tasks assigned, work collaboratively, and provide meaningful content for module development.

Team Norms:

•Respectfully communicate as allies
•Be actively involved
•Contribute openly to discussions
•Volunteer for responsibilities
• Focus on established goals, and focus on solutions, not problems
•Thoughtfully involve others
•Assume the best of colleagues







Resources:

Learning Forward Handouts:


Learning Forward Links to Dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pl9hl169g2l3i6f/LifnnQSo8W/Learning%20Forward

and https://www.dropbox.com/sh/qiz07h9nlzbhh4r/BMUO5n1uCB



SAS Reflective Questions from Dr. Coon


NCEES wiki
Princpal Evaluation Process Manual

Links to 2012 modules and Implementation Guide, with strategies for facilitation

Module template
  • username: staff
  • password: 21stcenturypd
  • module: pep.txt
  • module password (needed to save): candyjar


Principal Evaluation Process Graphic


PEP Module Team Meetings:

Date
Time
Location/Webinar Link
Agenda
PPT
Notes
1/28/13
1:30-4:30
ERD Room 120



Dianne Meiggs has agreed to maintain minutes for all our meetings. THANKS, DIANNE!

Link to the Doodlepoll for the Week of Feb. 11th
http://www.doodle.com/ep4pmx86zf3xbnva
2/12/13
9:00-12:00
Webinar
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/806904769
Recorded Webinar